Oregon Reads 2009 Committee

We would like to thank everyone who has helped bring about this program.

June Knudson (Hood River County Library) - Co-chair

Sara Charlton (Tillamook County Library) - Co-chair

Jim Sheppke (State Librarian)

Leah Griffith (Newberg Public Library)

Katie Anderson (Oregon State Library)

Rick Samuelson (St. Helens Public Library)

Kimberly Willson-St. Clair (Portland State University)

Burton Haun (Wilsonville Public Library)

Sharon Buehler (OASL Liaison)

Chantal Strobel (Deschutes County Library)

Linda Malone (West Linn Public Library)

Mary Ginnane (OLA President)

Linda Crum

Linda Ueki Absher (Portland State University) - Website Manager

Michael Braun Hamilton (Emporia State University) - Webmaster

Dana Campbell (Corvallis/Benton County Library) - Apples to Oregon resources

Korie Jones Burkle (Newberg Public Library) - Bat 6 resources

Terrilyn Chun (Multnomah County Library) - Graphics and general consulting

Robin Beerbower (Salem Public Library)- Large print and audiobook of Stubborn Twig

OLA's Children Services Division - Additional reading booklist for Apples to Oregon and Bat 6

OLA's Oregon Young Adult Network - Additional reading list for teens

  • Miller Foundation
  • Starseed Foundation
  • Oregon Public Broadcasting