OASL Distinguished Library Service Award for School Administrators

This award is given to an administrator who supports an exemplary school library media program and who has made an outstanding and sustained contribution advancing the role of the school library media center.

Administrator Award Winners:

2021 Chris Frazier Principal, Franklin High School Portland Public Schools


Dr. Jennifer Schiele

Assistant Superintendent

Lake Oswego School District
2019 Thomas Spoo

Hermiston High School

Hermiston S.D.
2018 John Ferraro

Beverly Cleary School, Principal

Portland Public Schools
2017 Merrit Holub St. John Fisher School, Principal Portland, Oregon
2016 Merrill Hendin Portland Jewish Academy, Principal Portland, Oregon
2015 Susan Orsborn West Albany High School, Principal Greater Albany S.D. 
2014 Dawn Rae Granger Superintendent Coos Bay School District
2013 Debi Briggs-Crispin Rosemont Ridge Middle School, Principal Wilsonville School District
2012 John Gladstone Jesuit High School, President Portland, OR
2011 Scot Stockwell Ridgewood Elementary School, Principal Beaverton School District
2010 Pat Consoliver The Dalles Middle School North Wasco S.D.
2009 Dr. Nancy Golden District Superintendent Springfield S.D.
2008 Walt Blomberg District Superintendent Woodburn S.D.
2007 Mark Mulvihill District Hermiston S.D.
2006 Kelly Kuntz District Beaverton S.D.
2005 Sandy Satterberg Jesuit High School, Principal  Private School
2004 Ron Hoppes District Centennial S.D.
2003 Jan Burgess Lake Oswego J.H., Principal Lake Oswego S.D.
2002 Doug Sharp District David Douglas S.D.
  Steve Carlson District Beaverton S.D.
  Karen Goirigolzarri Roseburg H.S., Principal Roseburg S.D.
2001 Carl Mead Mountain View M.S., Principal Beaverton S.D.
2000 Dr. Steve Wisely District Medford School District
1999 Chris Poole Jones District Portland Public Schools
1998 Krista Parent District South Lane S.D.
1997 John Halgren Ridgeview Elementary, Principal Springfield S.D.
  Kim Noah & 
Elaine Jones
Athey Creek M.S., Administrators West Linn-
Wilsonville S.D.
1993 Richard Beight Monmouth Elementary, Principal Central S.D.
1991 George L. Benson District Superintendent Centennial Community Schools
  Steve Iverson Roseburg H.S., Principal Roseburg S.D.
1986 Ruben Moore District Springfield S.D.