Honorary Life Membership Award

The Honorary Life Membership Award is given to an individual who is retired or near retirement and has shown leadership in OASL, having made an outstanding and lasting contribution to school library/media service in Oregon. These honorees retain a complimentary lifetime membership in OASL. This award is bestowed as deserved, and not necessarily annually.

Honorary Life Memberships Award Winners:

2022 - Susan Stone, retired

2013 - Allen Kopf, retired

2012 - JoAnn Klassen, retired

2012 - Sheryl Steinke, retired

2010 - Mary McClintock, retired

2004 - Cathi Rooth, retired

1999 - Mary Kerns, OSLIS and Yamhill ESD

1998 - Jim Heath, Douglas ESD

1998 - Jim Sanner, Oregon Department of Education

1997 - Richard Forcier

Previously awarded to Joyce Petrie, PSU