Executive Board / Current Officers 2019-20

Voting Members
President   Elaine Hirsch,  Lewis & Clark College, Watzek Library  (email)

Vice-President/ President-Elect
Kate Lasky, Josephine Community Library District (email)

Past President
Esther Moberg,  Seaside Public Library,   (email)

Lori Wamsley,  Mt Hood Community College Library,  (email)
Term (two years:  2019 - 2021)

Laura Baca, Cedar Mill Community Library (email)

Star Khan, Driftwood Public Library (email

ALA Representative
Kirsten Brodbeck-Kenney, Driftwood Public Library (email)
Term (three years: 2019-22)

Divisions - Current Chairs

Academic/ ACRL-Oregon
Candise Branum, Oregon College of Oriental Medicine (email)

Children's Services (CSD)
Deborah VanDetta, Estacada Library (email

Oregon Association of School Libraries (OASL)
Laurie Nordahl, North Bend High School  (email)

Oregon Young Adult Network (OYAN)
Keli Yeats, co-chair, Multnomah County Library (email)
Rachel Timmons,  co-chair, Hood River County Library District

Public Library
Erin Wells, Milton-Freewater Public Library (email)

Support Staff (SSD)
Sare Webster, Beaverton City Library (email)

State Librarian 
Jennifer Patterson, State Librarian, State Library of Oregon (email)

Buzzy Nielsen, Crook County Library  (email)

OLA Association Manager 
Shirley Roberts (email)


OLA Board Resources
Leadership tutorials (orientation to OLA website, memberclicks, etc.), OLA Logos, Graphic Usage Guide, OLA official letterhead, Just Say Yes List........


OLA Board Meetings   2019-20

OLA Board Meetings are open to the public. Although we follow the agenda and timeline closely, the agenda is subject to change and items are sometimes moved to accommodate day-of scheduling needs. If a portion of the meeting is closed to the public, we will note that on the agenda. 

October 4, 2019 (Friday)- Hood River County Library, 502 E State St, Hood River, OR,  (10 am - 3 pm)

December 6, 2019 (Friday) - State Library of Oregon - 250 Winter St NE -Salem OR -   (10 am - 3 pm)

February 7, 2020 (Friday) - Virtual Meeting for all (10 am - 3 pm) 

April 29, 2020 (Wednesday) - OLA Conference -  The Riverhouse Hotel - Bend Oregon (2:30 - 5 pm)

June 5, 2020 (Friday) -  Driftwood Public Library - 801 SW Hwy 101 #201 - Lincoln City OR  (10 am - 3 pm) 

August 17 - 18, 2020 (Mon. 1:30 pm - Tues. 2:30 pm)  -  Menucha Conference Center  - Corbett OR

August 28, 2020 (Friday) -  Josephine Community Library District - 200 NW C St - Grants Pass OR (10 am - 3 pm) [Transition Meeting]