OASL Board of Directors                Return to About OASL


President: Jessica Lorentz Smith          [email protected]
Secretary: Jenny Takeda                        [email protected]
Treasurer: Jen Maurer                            [email protected]
President-Elect: Ayn Frazee                 [email protected]
Past President: Grace Butler                 [email protected]
Members-at-LargeLaura Axon, Elaine Ferrell-Burns

List of Past Presidents


Region I Rep:  Vanessa Ceccarelli
Region II Rep:  Roger Gage
Region III Rep:  Jennifer McKenzie
Region IV Rep: 
Laura Axon
Region V Rep:  Kelly Larson
Region VI Rep:  Delia Fields
Region VII Rep:  Jessica Lorentz Smith
Higher Ed Rep:  Pam Kessinger
Classified Library Staff Rep:  Constance Palaia
Committee Chair from each of the following Board Committees - designated by **

Note: Only Committee Chairs (designated by **) are OASL board members.

Accounts Committee

Google: Kate Weber
Listserv:  Thomas Moll
Membership:  **Kate Weber

Advocacy Committee
Advocacy: **Jean Gritter

Publishing Committee

Newsletter Editor:  **Kate Dutro
Promotions:  Kasey Fernandez
Website Editor:  Melissa Blount

Reading Engagement Committee
Chair: **Elaine Ferrell-Burns
Beverly Cleary Children's Choice Award:  Libby Hamler-Dupras
Intellectual Freedom:  Miranda Doyle
Oregon Battle of the Books: Elaine Ferrell-Burns
Oregon Reader's Choice Award:  Carrie Light

Recognition Committee
Awards:  Ann Poteet
Connie Hull Award:  Past President
Scholarships:  **Ann Poteet

Teaching & Learning Committee
Chair: **Leigh Morlock
OSLIS:  Molly Sloan
Standards:  Leigh Morlock

LIAISON TO THE BOARD (non-voting attendees)

State Library of Oregon:  Jen Maurer
Oregon Dept. of Education:  vacant